New Michigan law states that those operating a motor vehicle on a public roadway, who are caught with a BAC (blood alcohol content) of 0.17% or higher may be charged with a Super Drunk OWI offense. Upon Conviction, you will face severe consequences, with major penalties, even for a first-time offender. A conviction under the new legislation will ultimately compromise your driving privileges. The maximum jail sentence for a Super Drunk case is 180 days. There is a mandatory no driving for 45 days sanction, 320 days with a restricted license. Unlike a regular OUI charge, an individual with a Super Drunk charge is required to have an ignition interlock device installed for the entire duration of their restricted license. Super Drunk fines are also increased to $200-$700. Rudoi Law has lawyers that will carefully investigate your case, deeply analyzing details in order to figure out the most efficient approach in your individual situation. Knowing the penalties you may face for a Super Drunk charge in Michigan most likely will leave you facing double the severity of charges of a typical DUI. Rudoi Law is extremely motivated to provide you with superior representation.
Contact Rudoi Law today.