To be convicted of an Operating While Intoxicated (OWI) offense, prosecutors must prove an individual’s guilt. Prosecutors will use numerous methods while attempting to secure a conviction. Additionally, field sobriety tests are often used by law enforcement to aid in a conviction. If charged with an OWI in Michigan, you should know that DUI cases must be decided by the courts within 77 days of arrest.
If convicted of an OWI in Michigan, you can expected a six month driver’s license suspension (mandatory for first-time offenders). Although, courts may allow a restricted license to be granted after serving 30 days of the suspensions. Also, a $125 driver’s license reinstatement fee is required in order to reinstate a driver’s license following a suspension.
The lawyers at Rudoi Law have many effective defense mechanisms for an OWI offense; we will accurately examine rather proper protocol was followed during the course of your arrest, as well as thoroughly reviewing determination on the accuracy of any chemical test that was done.
Contact Rudoi Law today.